Tent Show Radio

Live Recordings from Big Top Chautauqua

Since 1994, Tent Show Radio is a weekly variety series showcasing live performances from Lake Superior Big Top Chautauqua featuring host Michael Perry, the Blue Canvas Orchestra and nationally and internationally renowned performers.

Tent Show Radio is heard every week on listener-supported radio stations across the country and around the world on the Internet. Get the complete list of radio stations. | Get Radio Stations Here | Listen Now |

Michael Perry Woodshed

About our Host:  Michael Perry

Author | Humorist | Amateur Pig Farmer

Michael Perry is a New York Times bestselling author and humorist from New Auburn, Wisconsin. Perry’s bestselling memoirs include Population 485; Truck: A Love Story; Coop; and Visiting Tom. Perry’s essays and nonfiction have appeared in numerous publications including The New York Times Magazine, Esquire, Backpacker, Salon.com, and he is a contributing editor to Men’s Health magazine. He tours with his band the Long Beds, has recorded three live humor albums including Never Stand Behind A Sneezing Cow and The Clodhopper Monologues. He lives with his wife and two daughters in rural Wisconsin, where he serves on the local volunteer fire and rescue service and is an amateur pig farmer. He can be found online at www.sneezingcow.com

Tent Show Radio Past Performers
Abigail Washburn
Adriene Lydon
Ageless Beauties
Alan Munde
Angel Band
Anglin’ Wayne
Ann Reed
Arlienne Lydon
Arlo Guthrie
Arrogant Worms
Asleep at the Wheel
Barra MacNeilsBart Sutter
BB King
Blue Canvas Orchestra
Iris DeMent
Beau Soleil
Becky Schlegal Band
Bejae Fleming
Bel Fleck & the Flecktones
Ben Sidran
Big Bad Vodoo Daddy
Bill Hinkley
Bill Miller
Bill Monroe
Bill Staines
Blind Boys of Alabama
Blue Moon Orchestra
Bo Ramsey
Bob Bovee
Bob Milne
Bruce Cockburn
Buffalo Gals
Butch Thompson
Byron Berline
C Willi Myles
Cafe Accordion Orchestra
Capitol Steps
Carmel Quinn
Carrien Newcomer
Chad Mitchell Trio
Chappell & Kleiman
Charlie Byrd
Charlie Waller
Chequamegon Choir
Cheryl Leah
Cheryl Wheeler
Chiba Drummers
Chris Thile
Claudia Schmidt
Cliff Eberhardt
Conga Se Menne
Corky Seigal
Cory Carlson
Curtis Jones
Dar Williams
Dave Batti
Dave Obey
Dave Richeson
David Bromberg
David Bromberg & Angel Band
David Holt
Dean McGraw
Debbie Duncan
Dee Carsensen
Del McCoury
Denise Sweet
Different Drums of Ireland
Dixieland Band
Doc Watson
Don McLean
Donica Christianson
Donna Ellerson
Druha Trava
Earl Scruggs
Fiddlehead Band
Fiddlehead Blues Band
Four Bitchin’ Babes
Four Shillings Short
Frank Montano
Freddie Fender
Free Hot Lunch
Gail Heil
Garnet Rogers
Garrison Keillor
Gary Rue
Geno Delafose
Georgia Wetlin Larsen
Glen Yarborough
Gloria Hayes
Greg Brown
Hal Blaine
Harmonious Wail
Hemi Harrington
Hot Dish
Howard Levy
Hula Blues Band
Inner Visions
Iris DeMent
Jack Lawrence
Jack Norton
Jamie Hartford
Jason Wilber
Jay Whitney
Jean Feraca
Jeff Barnhart
Jeff Daniels
Jeff Eckels
Jeffrey Focault
Jerff Eckels
Jim Post
Jim Vilbig
Jimmy Dale Gilmore
Jimmy Ibbotson
Jimmy Martin
Jody De Carlo
Joe Carr
Joe Ely
Joh Hiatt
John Altenburg
John Gorka
John Hammond
John Hartford
John Hiatt
John Hickman
John McCutcheon
John McEuen
John Prine
John Sebastian
John Smith
John Sterwart
John Stewart
Johnny Cash
Jones & Leva
Jones and Leva
Jorge Drexler
Judy Collins
Judy Larson
Julian Hagen
June Carter Cash
Justin Isherwood
Justin Roth
Karen Mal
Karen Savoca
Kate & Ann McGarrigle
Kate MacKenzie
Kathy Mattea
Keb Mo
Keeper of the Light
Kentucky Thunder
Kevin Kling
Kingsto Trio
Lance Brown
Larry Long
Lee Murdock
Leftover Salmon
Leo Kottke
Leo Sidran
Leon Redbone
Les Sampou
LJ Booth
Lonesome Timber
Loretta Lynn
Lori Line
Los Hobos
Lost Nation String Band
Louden Wainwright III
Lucy Kaplansky
Luther Allison
Lynn Morris Band
Martin Sexton
Mason Jennings
Mason Willaims
Mason Williams
Maura O’Connell
Mc Garrigle Sisters
Merle Haggard
Michael Doucette
Michael Johnson
Michael Kotik
Michael Martin Murphy
Michael Stanwood
Mike Dowling
Mike Dukin
Mike Durkin
Mimi Blais
Modern Times Dixieland Band
Monroe Crossing
Moon Gypsies
Myron Floren
Nanci Griffith
Natalie MacMaster
Neal & Leandra
Nickel Creek
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
Nnenna Freelon
Norbert Blei
Nothin’ To It
Oak Ridge Boys
Pam Tillis
Pat Donahue
Pat Labadie
Patty Larkin
Paul Cebar
Paul Sowinski
Paul Williams
Perla Batalla
Pete Heitsman
Peter & Lou Berryman
Peter Ostroushko
Peter Rowan
Phantom Blues Band
Philip Brunelle
Phillip Hamilton
Phoebe Legere
Phyllis Chappell
Pipers Crow
Pop Wagner
Present Music
Prudence Johnson
Dane Stauffer
Ramblin’ Jack Elliot
Randy Sabien
Ray and Glover
Ray Benson
Rhonda Vincent
Ric Gilman
Richie Havens
Rick Cuhna
Rick Higdon
Ricky Skaggs
Riders In The Sky
Robert Bly
Robert Cray
Robert Maribel
Robin and Linda Williams
Rory Block
Ross Sutter
Roy Clark
Ruth MacKenzie
Sam Bush
Santa Cruz River Band
Shawn Colvin
Silicone Brothers
Small Potatoes
Smothers Brothers
Sparrow Quartet
Spider John Koerner
Steppin’ In It
Stoney Lonesome
Sue Keller
Susan Shore
Susan Werner
Sven & Luke
Taj Mahal
Ten November
The Bobs
The Country Gentlemen
The Lettermen
The Whites
Three Dog Night
Tim Sandor
Tish Hinojosa
Tom Dahill
Tom Larson
Tom Paley
Tom Paxton
Tommy Emmanuel
Tommy Thompson
Tony Hauser
Tony Rice
Tony Trischka
Trampled By Turtles
Uppity Blues Women
Vassar Clements
Vicki Mountain
Wailin’ Jennys
Warren Nelson
Way Up North
Wendy Wills
Williams and Ree
Willie Nelson
Willy Porter
Yonder Mountain String Band

Leave a Reply